consultinghasem.blogg.se

Another word for things dont affect you
Another word for things dont affect you









another word for things dont affect you

I thought it was not fair that being a woman I might have to make a choice between my professional and my personal responsibilities and I didn’t even consider it. I had a few years of professional experience by then, I yearned for recognition, I wanted to highlight my abilities and wished to take more responsibility, and it all came at a time when motherhood became also a realistic option.Īt the age of thirty, I wanted everything, I had the energy for everything, I felt strong enough to do everything. How it happened…Īs with many women, when I turned thirty, my life suddenly picked up speed. In order not to have to choose between my personal life and my professional career, too often slowed down by our pregnancies, our maternity leave and other preconceptions, I created, with my spouse, a company that, I thought then, would allow me to combine in the best way, my professional aspirations with my wish to be a good mother. After a few years, new opportunities appear, more interesting and better paid… But for women, it is also the period when the desire for children becomes more pressing under the cross-effect of our hormones certainly, but also the pressure of family and social that reminds us that our biological clock is running… Most men and women enter the workforce at the age of 25 as a junior.

another word for things dont affect you another word for things dont affect you

I didn’t just think I had to make a choice and I didn’t even consider it. To make a long story short…Īs with many, at the age of 30, my life accelerated.Īfter a few years of professional experience, my desire to recognize, to assert my skills and my need to take more responsibilities were felt at a time when motherhood was coming to an end.Īt 30, I wanted everything, I had the energy for everything, I felt the strength of everything. I am the mother of two little girls, and now a sophrologist specializing in issues of stress and burnout after a journey that has led me to seek a better balance between my personal and professional life because, as you might imagine, burnout is not unknown to me. However, in the context of this project which is particularly close to my heart, it seems important to me to share with you the reasons which led me to create this site. It is extremely difficult to talk about oneself, to paint one’s own portrait without falling into complacency, pathos or self-criticism.











Another word for things dont affect you